English
FreeBSD 2.0 Credits
FreeBSD 2.0
Contributor List
Derived Software Contributors:
This software was originally derived from William F. Jolitz's 386BSD
release 0.1, though almost none of the original 386BSD specific code
remains. This software has been essentially reimplemented on top of
4.4 BSD Lite, from the Computer Science Research Group (CSRG) at
the University of California, Berkeley and associated academic
contributors.
There are also portions of NetBSD that have been integrated into FreeBSD
as well, and we would therefore like to thank all the contributors
to NetBSD for their work. Despite some occasionally rocky moments in
the relations between the two groups, we both want essentially the same
thing: More BSD based operating systems on people's computers! We
wish the NetBSD group every success in their endeavors.
Hardware Contributors:
A special thank-you to Walnut Creek CDROM for providing the 486/DX2-66 EISA/VL
system that is being used for our development work, to say nothing of
the network access and other donations of hardware resources. It would have
been impossible to do this release without their support.
Thanks also to Dermot McDonnell for his donation of a Toshiba XM3401B CDROM
drive. It's been most useful!
The FreeBSD Core Team (in alphabetical order):
Andreas Schulz <ats@g386bsd.first.bmd.de>
Andrew A. Chernov <ache@astral.msk.su>
Bruce Evans <bde@FreeBSD.org>
David Greenman <davidg@Root.COM>
Garrett A. Wollman <wollman@freefall.cdrom.com>
Gary Palmer <gpalmer@FreeBSD.org>
Geoff Rehmet <csgr@cs.ru.ac.za>
Jack Vogel <jackv@FreeBSD.org>
John Dyson <dyson@implode.rain.com>
Jordan K. Hubbard <jkh@FreeBSD.org>
Paul Richards <paul@isl.cf.ac.uk>
Poul-Henning Kamp <phk@FreeBSD.org>
Rich Murphey <rich@lamprey.utmb.edu>
Rodney W. Grimes <rgrimes@cdrom.com>
Soren Schmidt <sos@FreeBSD.org>
Additional FreeBSD Contributors (no particular order):
Adam Glass <glass@postgres.berkeley.edu>
Andrew Herbert <andrew@werple.apana.org.au>
Andrew Moore <alm@FreeBSD.org>
Atsushi Murai <amurai@spec.co.jp>
Bob Wilcox <bob@obiwan.uucp>
Bruce Evans <bde@kralizec.zeta.org.au>
Charles Hannum <mycroft@ai.mit.edu>
Chris G. Demetriou <cgd@postgres.berkeley.edu>
Chris Torek <torek@ee.lbl.gov>
Christoph Robitschko <chmr@edvz.tu-graz.ac.at>
Curt Mayer <curt@toad.com>
Dave Burgess <burgess@hrd769.brooks.af.mil>
Dave Rivers <rivers@ponds.uucp>
David Dawes <dawes@physics.su.OZ.AU>
Frank Maclachlan <fpm@crash.cts.com>
Gary A. Browning <gab10@griffcd.amdahl.com>
Gary Clark II <gclarkii@radon.gbdata.com>
Guido van Rooij <guido@gvr.win.tue.nl>
Havard Eidnes <Havard.Eidnes@runit.sintef.no>
Holger Veit <Holger.Veit@gmd.de>
Ishii Masahiro, R. Kym Horsell
J.T. Conklin <jtc@winsey.com>
James Clark <jjc@jclark.com>
James da Silva <jds@cs.umd.edu> et al
Jim Wilson <wilson@moria.cygnus.com>
Joerg Wunsch <joerg_wunsch@uriah.sax.de>
Julian Elischer <julian@dialix.oz.au>
Julian Stacey <stacey@guug.de> <fallback: <julian@meepmeep.pcs.com>>
Keith Bostic <bostic@toe.CS.Berkeley.EDU>
Keith Moore <?>
Marc Frajola <marc@escargot.rain.com>
Mark Tinguely <tinguely@plains.nodak.edu> <tinguely@hookie.cs.ndsu.NoDak.edu>
Martin Birgmeier
Paul Kranenburg <pk@cs.few.eur.nl>
Paul Mackerras <paulus@cs.anu.edu.au>
Poul-Henning Kamp <phk@login.dkuug.dk>
Rob Shady <rls@id.net>
Sascha Wildner <swildner@channelz.GUN.de>
Scott Mace <smace@FreeBSD.org>
Sean Eric Fagan <sef@kithrup.com>
Serge V. Vakulenko <vak@zebub.msk.su>
Steven Wallace <swallace@ece.uci.edu>
Søren Schmidt <sos@login.dkuug.dk>
Terry Lee <terry@uivlsi.csl.uiuc.edu>
Theo Deraadt <deraadt@fsa.ca>
Ugen J.S.Antsilevich <ugen@NetVision.net.il>
Yuval Yarom <yval@cs.huji.ac.il>
386BSD Patch kit patch contributors (no particular order):
Adam Glass <glass@postgres.berkeley.edu>
Adrian Hall <adrian@ibmpcug.co.uk>
Andrew A. Chernov <ache@astral.msk.su>
Andrew Herbert <andrew@werple.apana.org.au>
Andrew Moore <alm@netcom.com>
Andy Valencia <ajv@csd.mot.com> <jtk@netcom.com>
Arne Henrik Juul <arnej@Lise.Unit.NO>
Bakul Shah <bvs@bitblocks.com>
Barry Lustig <barry@ictv.com>
Bob Wilcox <bob@obiwan.uucp>
Branko Lankester
Brett Lymn <blymn@mulga.awadi.com.AU>
Bruce Evans <bde@kralizec.zeta.org.au>
Charles Hannum <mycroft@ai.mit.edu>
Chris G. Demetriou <cgd@postgres.berkeley.edu>
Chris Torek <torek@ee.lbl.gov>
Christoph Robitschko <chmr@edvz.tu-graz.ac.at>
Daniel Poirot <poirot@aio.jsc.nasa.gov>
Dave Burgess <burgess@hrd769.brooks.af.mil>
Dave Rivers <rivers@ponds.uucp>
David Dawes <dawes@physics.su.OZ.AU>
David Greenman <davidg@Root.COM>
Eric J. Haug <ejh@slustl.slu.edu>
Felix Gaehtgens <felix@escape.vsse.in-berlin.de>
Frank Maclachlan <fpm@crash.cts.com>
Gary A. Browning <gab10@griffcd.amdahl.com>
Geoff Rehmet <csgr@alpha.ru.ac.za>
Goran Hammarback <goran@astro.uu.se>
Guido van Rooij <guido@gvr.win.tue.nl>
Guy Harris <guy@auspex.com>
Havard Eidnes <Havard.Eidnes@runit.sintef.no>
Herb Peyerl <hpeyerl@novatel.cuc.ab.ca
Holger Veit <Holger.Veit@gmd.de>
Ishii Masahiro, R. Kym Horsell
J.T. Conklin <jtc@winsey.com>
Jagane D Sundar < jagane@netcom.com >
James Clark <jjc@jclark.com>
James Jegers <jimj@miller.cs.uwm.edu>
James W. Dolter
James da Silva <jds@cs.umd.edu> et al
Jay Fenlason <hack@datacube.com>
Jim Wilson <wilson@moria.cygnus.com>
Joerg Lohse <lohse@tech7.informatik.uni-hamburg.de>
Joerg Wunsch <joerg_wunsch@uriah.sax.de>
John Dyson - <formerly dyson@ref.tfs.com>
John Woods <jfw@eddie.mit.edu>
Jordan K. Hubbard <jkh@whisker.hubbard.ie>
Julian Elischer <julian@dialix.oz.au>
Julian Stacey <stacey@guug.de> <fallback: <julian@meepmeep.pcs.com>>
Karl Lehenbauer <karl@NeoSoft.com> <karl@one.neosoft.com>
Keith Bostic <bostic@toe.CS.Berkeley.EDU>
Ken Hughes
Kent Talarico <kent@shipwreck.tsoft.net>
Kevin Lahey <kml%rokkaku.UUCP@mathcs.emory.edu> <kml@mosquito.cis.ufl.edu>
Marc Frajola <marc@escargot.rain.com>
Mark Tinguely <tinguely@plains.nodak.edu> <tinguely@hookie.cs.ndsu.NoDak.edu>
Martin Renters <martin@innovus.com>
Michael Galassi <nerd@percival.rain.com>
Mike Durkin <mdurkin@tsoft.sf-bay.org>
Nate Williams <nate@bsd.coe.montana.edu>
Nick Handel <nhandel@NeoSoft.com> <nick@madhouse.neosoft.com>
Pace Willisson <pace@blitz.com>
Paul Kranenburg <pk@cs.few.eur.nl>
Paul Mackerras <paulus@cs.anu.edu.au>
Paul Popelka <paulp@uts.amdahl.com>
Peter da Silva <peter@NeoSoft.com>
Phil Sutherland <philsuth@mycroft.dialix.oz.au>
Poul-Henning Kamp <phk@login.dkuug.dk>
Ralf Friedl <friedl@informatik.uni-kl.de>
Rich Murphey <rich@lamprey.utmb.edu>
Rick Macklem <root@snowhite.cis.uoguelph.ca>
Robert D. Thrush <rd@phoenix.aii.com>
Rodney W. Grimes <rgrimes@cdrom.com>
Rog Egge <?>
Sascha Wildner <swildner@channelz.GUN.de>
Scott Burris <scott@pita.cns.ucla.edu>
Scott Reynolds <scott@clmqt.marquette.mi.us>
Sean Eric Fagan <sef@kithrup.com>
Simon J Gerraty <sjg@melb.bull.oz.au> <sjg@zen.void.oz.au>
Stephen McKay <robert@psych.psy.uq.oz.au>
Terry Lambert <terry@icarus.weber.edu>
Terry Lee <terry@uivlsi.csl.uiuc.edu>
Warren Toomey <wkt@csadfa.cs.adfa.oz.au>
Wiljo Heinen <wiljo@freeside.ki.open.de>
William Jolitz <withheld>
Wolfgang Solfrank <ws@tools.de>
Wolfgang Stanglmeier <wolf@dentaro.GUN.de>
Yuval Yarom <yval@cs.huji.ac.il>
Id: CONTRIB.FreeBSD,v 1.1 1994/11/18 12:03:25 jkh Exp
link:../../[Release Home]